Bulk Edit: Editing Multiple Items at Once

Bulk Edit allows you to edit multiple plan items at the same time, eliminating the pain of having to apply edits to many items separately. 

Bulk Edit allows you to: 

  • Change start and/or due date 
  • Change plan levels  
  • Add a progress update containing a statusdate, and comment
  • Update the frequency of progress update requests
  • Change the Assigned To user
  • Add or remove members
  • Add or remove admins
  • Add or remove tags
  • Copy or move items to other plans (or even a different section within the same plan) 

 

How to Edit Multiple Items at Once 

1.  In the plan you'd like to edit,click the List View button in the top right corner of the screen. 

 How_to_edit_multiple_items_at_once_pic_1.PNG

2.  Click the checkbox on the far left of the row to select the items you would like to bulk edit. In order to select an item in the list you must be an Admin of the item 

Note: You cannot bulk edit linked items.  

 How_to_edit_multiple_items_at_once_pic_2.PNG

3.    After selecting all the items you would like to edit, click on the Bulk Edit button, located in the action bar just above the list. 

 How_to_edit_multiple_items_at_once_pic_3.PNG

On the next screen, you'll have the option to select the fields you'd like to edit. You can edit any number of the following fields: 

  • Start date and due date 
  • Plan item level that the item belongs to 
  • Progress update – status, date, and comment 
  • Progress update request frequency
  • Assigned-To user
  • Add or remove members
  • Add or remove admins
  • Add or remove tags 
  • Copy or move items to different plans (or within the same plan) 

 How_to_edit_multiple_items_at_once_pic_4.PNG

4. Click the 'Continue' button after making your changes. 

5. Next, you will see the Confirm Bulk Edit screen, along with the number of items being edited. Click the 'Continue' button to confirm your changes. 

How_to_edit_multiple_items_at_once_pic_5.PNG

6. After confirming your changes, you'll see a loading bar. Once the changes have been applied, you'll have the option to navigate back to your plan by clicking the 'Back to Plan' button. Your changes are now applied to the items in the plan.

How_to_edit_multiple_items_at_once_pic_6.PNG

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.