If you have a plan that you'd like to keep for reference but that is no longer relevant to your day-to-day operations, you can utilize the archive feature to retain the old plan in your account.
How to Archive a Plan
Locate the plan you would like to archive within the ‘Plans’ page (accessible via the Plans drop-down menu in your top navigation bar):
Once on the Plans page, locate the additional actions menu at the very end of your plan's row of information in the list by clicking the ellipses icon.
Click the ‘Archive’ option.
Confirm your change by clicking the 'Archive' button in the confirmation pop-up menu that will appear. Your plan is now archived. Only users who have administrative access will be able to access the plan in its archived state. You can access your archived plan at any time by clicking the 'Archived' tab at the top of your Plans page.
How to Unarchive a Plan
Finding the Archived Plan
Click on the Plans drop-down menu in your top navigation bar and select the 'Plans' option.
Once you are on the Plans page, select the 'Archived' tab at the top of the page.
On the Archived page, you will be able to review any Archived plans that you have access to.
Unarchiving the Plan
Find the plan you would like to unarchive in the Archived list. Locate the additional actions menu at the very end of your plan's row of information in the list by clicking the ellipses icon.
Click the 'Unarchive' option.
Confirm your change by clicking the 'Unarchive' button in the confirmation pop-up menu that will appear. Your plan is now unarchived and will appear in the Active/Inactive tab on your Plans page. You’ll also be able to search for the plan in your Plans drop-down menu once again.
You can also archive or unarchive a plan when viewing the plan's details. From any view, click in to the top plan item that houses the plan's name.
Locate the Options menu in the top right-hand corner of your plan item details menu by clicking the ellipses icon. Select Archive or Unarchive as appropriate.