Activate Your Plan

 

Activating your plan is the same as "turning on your plan.After your plan has been created, and the Assigned-To Users, Update Frequencies, and Members have been added, your plan is ready be activated!

Once the plan has been set to "Active", any items that have an Assigned-To User and an Update Frequency will start sending progress update request emails to the Assigned-To users. 

How to Activate Your Plan

1. Open the top plan item of your Plan. This will be the plan item with the same title as your plan.  

 Activate_your_plan_pic_1.PNG

2. In the top Plan Item, on the top right-hand side, you will see a slider marked with Active or Inactive. Click the slider to slide the plan state to 'Active.' It will automatically save once you have made this change. 

 Activate_your_plan_pic_2.PNG

  

Note: The plan status may still be grey – meaning the plan status is 'Not Started.' To change the status, click the blue 'Update Status' button in the plan itemTo learn more about updating statuses, check out this article.